Copy triggers, branches, and filters

While designing the campaign, you can easily copy a trigger, a branch, or just the filter criteria and edit and reuse it in other parts of the journey.

Click ... to expand the copy options for the trigger. You can copy a trigger and reuse it in the journey, copy an entire branch, or copy just the filter criteria and apply it to another trigger.

You can also copy the filter criteria when you are editing the trigger.

jb_trigger_copy_filter.png

As soon as you copy the filter criteria, any eligible triggers in the journey, where you can paste and reuse the filter, are highlighted.

jb_trigger_filter_paste.png

Similarly, when you copy an entire trigger or a branch, the locations to which you can paste them are highlighted. Simply click to add the trigger or branch to that location.

jb_trigger_branch_paste.png

Delete or Archive a trigger

You can delete a trigger from a journey that is in draft state. If your campaign is already launched, you can archive a trigger. The effect on the trigger ordering of the remaining campaign triggers is the same whether you delete a trigger from a draft campaign or you archive a trigger from a launched campaign.

Deleting a trigger

You can delete triggers in all campaign types. Deleting a trigger removes it from the campaign journey. Click ... to expand the options for the trigger. You can also delete a trigger when you are editing it.

jb_trigger_delete.png

Archiving a trigger

You can archive triggers in all campaign types, except for live content. Archiving a trigger removes it from the campaign journey and the campaign editor.

  • Users who were last messaged by the archived trigger will fall out of the campaign, but may be eligible to re-enter the campaign.
  • You can archive triggers in launched event triggered campaigns. For other types of campaigns, you must first pause the campaign.
  • Archiving triggers will modify the campaign journey and can change the sequence of messages a user is eligible to receive in the future.

Click ... to expand the options for the trigger. You can also archive a trigger when you are editing it.

jb_trigger_archive.png

Examples

Consider the following example where a campaign branch has triggers A, B, C, D, E and F.

  • Triggers A, B, and C are siblings.
  • Triggers D and E are siblings and are child triggers for trigger B.
  • Trigger F is a child trigger of trigger D.

jb_trigger_delete_0.png

Scenario 1: Deleting/Archiving trigger D

If you delete or archive trigger D, then trigger F is merged into the journey.

  • Trigger F moves to the same level as the previous trigger D. Hence triggers F and E are now siblings.
  • Trigger B is now the parent of trigger F.

Effect on users in a launched campaign:

  • Users who were last messaged by trigger D will fall out of the campaign.
  • Users who were last messaged by trigger B will now have triggers F and E as eligible triggers in the next step.

jb_trigger_delete_1.png

Scenario 2: Deleting/Archiving trigger B

If you delete or archive trigger B, then triggers D, E, and F are merged into the journey.

  • Triggers D and E move to take the place of trigger B. Hence triggers A, D, E, and C are now siblings.
  • Trigger D remains the parent of trigger F.

Effect on users in a launched campaign:

  • Users who were last messaged by trigger B will fall out of the campaign.
  • Users who were last messaged by a previous trigger will now have triggers A, D, E, and C as eligible triggers in the next step.

jb_trigger_delete_2.png

View archived trigger statistics

You can view the statistics for archived triggers from the Campaign Performance reports under the Reports tab for the campaign by selecting Archived from the Trigger state option.

jb_reports_archivedtriggers.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.